Investor Calendar of Events

Our 2019 calendar for angels and perspective angles includes a number of recurring events as shown below:

  • Quarterly Company Presentation Dinners. There three companies present to our network. Typically only one out of ten company applicants are selected to pitch at these dinners. These dinners are by invitation only.  Please contact bob.bridge@swanimpact.org if you would like to be invited.
  • Angel Investing 201 Webinars: These live, interactive, educational webinars are taught by network leadership and discuss the Big Picture: Basics of building an Angel Portfolio Strategy, and an introduction to how to do Due Diligence in order to build that portfolio. These webinars are open to the general public.
  • Angel Investing 202 Webinars: This is the second class in our Introduction to Angel Investing series. It covers the Mechanics of Investments including valuation across rounds (including typical cap tables), investment instruments (and term-sheet terms), and tax considerations. The webinar is taught by the leadership of the Southwest Angel Network and is open to the general public.
  • Austin Social-impact Happy Hours, open to the entire Austin social-impact entrepreneurial community.

If you want to more information on any of the events below, please contact Bob at Bob.Bridge@swanimpact.org or (512) 658-2240

February

  • Wednesday, Feb  6 from 5:30 to 9 PM – Company Presentation Dinner. Contact bob.bridge@swanimpact.org to be invited.
  • Tuesday, Feb 12 at 7 PM – Angel 201 Webinar. Register
  • Thursday, Feb 14 at noon – Angel 201 Webinar. Register
  • Tuesday, Feb 19 at 7 PM – Angel 202 Webinar. Register
  • Thursday, Feb 21 at noon – Angel 202 Webinar. Register

March

  • Tuesday, March 5th from 5-7:30 – Happy Hour at Austin Beer Works, 3001 Industrial Terrace. Register
  • Tuesday, Mar 26 at 7 PM – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Thursday, Mar 28 at noon – Angel 201 Webinar

April

  • Tuesday, Apr 2 at 7 PM – Angel 202 Webinar
  • Thursday, Apr 4 at noon – Angel 202 Webinar
  • Apr 24-26 – Annual Angel Capital Association Summit in Chicago, a “don’t-miss” event for angel investors. The 2019 ACA Summit is the largest professional development event in the world for angels, with gold standard content and top networking opportunities for the 700+ people who are there.

May

  • Wednesday, May 9 from 5:30 to 9 PM – Company Presentation Dinner
  • Tuesday, May 14 at 7 PM – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Thursday, May 16th at noon – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Tuesday, May 21 at 7 PM – Angel 202 Webinar
  • Thursday, May 23 at noon – Angel 202 Webinar

June

  • Thursday, Jun 13 from 5-7:30 – Happy Hour

July

  • Enjoy your summer vacation!

August

  • Tuesday, Apr 16 at 5-7:30 – Happy Hour

September

  • Wednesday, Sept 4 from 5:30 to 9 PM – Company Presentation Dinner
  • Tuesday, Sept 10 at 7 PM – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Thursday, Sept 12 at noon – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Tuesday, Sept 17 at 7 PM – Angel 202 Webinar
  • Thursday, Sept 19 at noon – Angel 202 Webinar

October

  • Thursday, Oct 10 from 5-7:30 – Happy Hour

November

  • Wednesday, Nov  6, from 5:30 to 9 PM – Company Presentation Dinner
  • Tuesday, Nov 12 at 7 PM – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Thursday, Nov 14 at noon – Angel 201 Webinar
  • Tuesday, Nov 19 at 7 PM – Angel 202 Webinar
  • Thursday, Nov 21 at noon – Angel 202 Webinar

December

  • Tuesday, Dec 3 from 5-7:30 – Happy Hour